Thomas Flohr

Founder and Chairman


Thomas Flohr founded VistaJet in 2004, and remains its Chairman and the majority shareholder. Under his leadership VistaJet has become the first and only global private aviation company. With a fleet of finely customized business jets, VistaJet has flown corporations, governments and private clients to 187 countries worldwide.

Thomas studied Business and Political Science at the Ludwig-Maximilian University in Munich, and started his career with computing and finance company Comdisco in 1985. He was appointed European President in 1995, and then Worldwide President of Comdisco (Finance) in 1997. He later acquired Comdisco Switzerland and Germany – now Comprendium Investment SA – before dedicating himself entirely to develop his vision for VistaJet.

Regarded as a pioneer in the aviation industry, Thomas Flohr was the first entrepreneur to offer a flight-hour subscription model across an entire fleet of jets flying customers anywhere, and at any time. In 13 years, Thomas Flohr transformed VistaJet from a start-up European company operating three aircraft into a leading aviation company with over 70 mid and ultra-long range jets flying between every continent.

In January 2016, Thomas Flohr was awarded the prestigious “Aviation Entrepreneur of the Year” award in recognition of his successes and contribution to private aviation.

×

维思达公务机的创始人兼主席

Thomas Flohr

创始人兼主席


2004 年,Thomas Flohr 创办维思达公务机,并一直担任公司主席,持有公司大多数股权。在其领导下,维思达公务机发展成为首家也是唯一一家全球覆盖的公务航空公司。维思达公务机为企业、政府和私人客户提供飞往世界 187 个国家和地区的定制飞行服务。

Thomas 持有德国慕尼黑路德维格.马克西米利安大学(Ludwig-Maximilian University)商业和政治科学文凭。于 1985 年他的事业从一家计算和金融公司—Comdisco 启程。1995 年,他被任命为 Comdisco 的欧洲总裁,随后在1997 年成为(财务)全球总裁。之后,他收购了 Comdisco 在瑞士和德国的公司,即如今的 Comprendium 投资有限公司。而后,便开始全身心投入维思达公务机的事业中。

Thomas Flohr 是首位提出会员飞行时数运营模式的企业家,提供一整支机队随时待命,为顾客提供全球飞行服务,因此被誉为航空业的先锋人物。在 13 年的时间里,Thomas Flohr 将维思达公务机由一家仅有三架公务机的欧洲初创企业,发展为航空业的领导者,拥有 70 多架中型及超远程公务机,航线涵盖世界各个大洲。

2016 年 1 月,Thomas Flohr 荣获“年度航空企业家”大奖,以表彰他在公务航空领域做出的成功事迹和突出贡献。

×